How to delete your YouTube account or channel

[ad_1]

YouTube as a platform signifies a bountiful source for funny, insightful, practical, and controversial information. That claimed, when you begin adding to it with your individual video clips and drop your way, there may possibly come a time when calling it quits is the path of least resistance. If you think it’s time to kiss YouTube goodbye, here’s how to delete your YouTube account and channel.

Examine additional: How to convert reviews on or off on YouTube

THE Limited Reply

To delete your YouTube account, click Menu () > Configurations > State-of-the-art settings > Delete channel. Enter your YouTube account credentials, then select I want to completely delete my written content. Check out equally bins and click Delete my content material.


Vital SECTIONS

Can you delete your YouTube account?

If you would like to delete your entire YouTube account, know that there is no likely back. As Google owns YouTube, this selection entails deleting your whole Google account. If you’ve been using Google services for a extensive time, this could suggest dropping an incredible amount of money of facts like email messages, passwords, messages, history, and additional.

If this is what you want, be sure to review our in-depth Google account deletion walkthrough.

Can you delete your YouTube channel?

Deleting your overall YouTube channel is a diverse tale. This is generally what somebody refers to when they say they want to delete their YouTube account.

Deleting your YouTube channel entails permanently deleting all of your channel’s information. This consists of previous opinions, messages, playlists, historical past, and, of study course, videos. This can all be done with out getting to shut your Google account.

How to delete your YouTube channel (desktop)

Go to the YouTube dwelling webpage and simply click the Menu (icon in the best still left.

open the menu on youtube with the three line button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Scroll down and simply click the cog-shaped Settings button.

enter youtube settings

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Inside Settings, click on the Innovative options tab at the bottom of the menu on the remaining.

locate and visit advanced settings in youtube

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

delete your channel button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

You will be requested to sign in to validate your channel deletion. This is a safeguarded system and one that cannot be reversed. As soon as you delete your account, there is no heading back.

Enter your password, then click Future.

enter in your credentials

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

If you are absolutely sure you want to delete your channel, click the tab marked I want to completely delete my content material. If you basically want to cover your channel, you can click on the leading tab.

click on i want to permanently delete my content

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Click on the two empty checkboxes to ensure your knowing.

check both boxes

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Click Delete my information to erase your YouTube channel from existence. This cannot be undone.

click delete my content

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

How to delete your YouTube channel (Android and iOS)

status of account and channel deletion google mobile

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Google has removed the characteristic to delete your YouTube channel on the cell app for Android and iOS. This is the existing state of the application, and we will update this write-up if they determine to convey that aspect back again.


Browse far more: How to see and apparent your YouTube background

FAQs

Is deleting a YouTube account and channel the exact same matter?

No. Deleting your YouTube channel will not contact your Google account. Deleting your YouTube account is the very same matter as deleting your Google account, and this will wipe out all of your details throughout Google’s several services.

How do you delete a YouTube account on a phone?

If you are referring to channel deletion, this is no for a longer time feasible. You utilized to be equipped to do so from inside of Options nevertheless, this attribute has due to the fact been taken off. You have to delete your YouTube channel from a computer—or from your cellular browser in “Desktop Manner.”

[ad_2]

Source website link