November 28, 2022

Lilaandevemovie

Put A Technology

Twitter will now let you ‘unmention’ yourself to leave a conversation

[ad_1]

Mentions on Twitter are a little something of a double-edged sword. On a single hand, it is an quick way to incorporate a pal in a discussion or share information with anyone else. On the other hand, if an individual mentions your Twitter username even after in a dialogue, you may well obtain notifications for responses that have almost nothing to do with you for hrs or times. In get to address this trouble, Twitter is introducing a new “unmention” feature.

Twitter rolls out unmention feature to everybody

As Twitter’s basic safety group explained in a tweet, the unmention feature gives you the skill to go away a dialogue. To use the aspect, open the Twitter application and head to Mentions. Tap on the a few dots on a tweet in which your username is pointed out. Now faucet on the button that reads “Leave this discussion,” which will pull up a new web site. The new web page explains what happens when you come to a decision to depart a discussion on Twitter:

  • Untag your username: Your username stays, but it’ll be untagged from the primary Tweet and all replies.
  • Cease future mentions: People today just cannot mention you once more in this dialogue.
  • Prevent notifications: You won’t acquire more notifications, but can nevertheless see the conversation.

You will have a single very last probability to back again out, or you can just verify that you want Twitter to unmention you. As mentioned above, your username will nonetheless look in the tweet, but it will no more time hyperlink to your account. The bombardment of notifications will conclusion.

This is just one way that Twitter is striving to give end users a lot more approaches to safeguard on their own from harassment. Past month, Twitter exposed that it experienced started off testing a aspect that prompted users to reconsider Tweet replies with dangerous language. Twitter suggests that buyers in the US who saw the prompt altered or deleted their replies in excess of 30% of the time.

Of course, if these steps aren’t slicing it, you can normally delete your account.



[ad_2]

Source link